WORLD POSTAL DAY

WORLD POSTAL DAY

10/10/2020

Letter to all my beloved friends.

As today is “World Postal Day” so I decided to write a letter to you.

 How are you all? Since lockdown I have been in touch with you only through phone calls and social media, whereas we met in school before… I was thinking that I could never count or tell how days in 10TH standard passed away so quickly, it was a very short experience but a marvellous one.

When I go in my past or my previous memory I remember the cries of first day of school, my new naughty friends… Well I am naughty too…

But the saddest part of it was…

That I was not able to live that memory again… Every friend, every bench, corridors, and even the school ground itself; they all were a part of me.

Even when I see them but can’t get in touch with them I feel broken inside.

You all were an experience to me, an experience worth a writing one.

My classroom reminds me of my study, the distant echoes of talking between school periods, the chalk’s and duster’s noise. Made me feel like I had a connection with it…

The benches remind me of carving we had done on table and our corridors reminds me of roaming during breaks.

All seems to be still going on and it feels like school is starting again.

But it’s not because it’s just a memory now which can’t be erased and nor be lived again…

Now it’s all about my friends. You all were really kind to me no matter how much quarrels we had… I still miss you… those days together were really blissful… I know that everyone will be on different paths and will be different but in the matter of friendship I will still be the naughty boy from 1st standard…

Thanks really for reading it till end…

Your Friend,

Harshvardhan Patil.

11 Comments

  1. Shruti says:

    Damnn!💯❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aadi says:

      love you and miss you alot

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks bro miss you a lot too..

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Susmit Garde says:

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sneha says:

    Wow!!💯💯

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ninad naik says:

    ❤💯

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment